Members

Email addresses:

  • (at) = @
  • (dot) = .

Honorary Members:

  1. Josef van Ess: josef.van-ess (at) uni-tuebingen (dot) de
  2. Robert Gleave: r.gleave (at) exeter.ac (dot) uk

Members:

  1. Peter Adamson: peter.adamson (at) kcl.ac (dot) uk
  2. Camilla Adang: adang (at) post.tau.ac (dot) il
  3. Stijn Aerts: stijna (at) gmail (dot) com
  4. Dionisius Agius: D.A.Agius (at) exeter.ac (dot) uk
  5. Anna Akasoy: anna.akasoy (at) orinst.ox.ac (dot) uk
  6. Omar Ali-de-Unzaga: oali (at) iis.ac (dot) uk
  7. Ahmed Azzouz: ahmedazzouz275 (at) hotmail (dot) com
  8. Ramzi Baalbaki: rbaalbak (at) aub.edu (dot) lb
  9. Lale Behzadi: lale.behzadi (at) uni-bamberg (dot) de
  10. David Bennett: david.bennett (at) gu (dot) se
  11. Amira Bennison: knb21 (at) cam.ac (dot) uk
  12. Maaike van Berkel: m.vanberkel (at) let.ru (dot) nl
  13. Monique Bernards: monique.bernards (at) telenet (dot) be
  14. Fanny Bessard: fb14 (at) soas.ac (dot) uk
  15. Hinrich Biesterfeldt: hinrich.biesterfeldt (at) ruhr-uni-bochum (dot) de
  16. Kevin van Bladel: vanbladel.2 (at) osu (dot) edu
  17. Helen Blatherwick: hb20 (at) soas.ac (dot) uk
  18. Anne-Sylvie Boisliveau: asboisliveau (at) gmail (dot) com
  19. Michael Bonner: mbonner (at) umich (dot) edu
  20. Antoine Borrut: aborrut (at) umd (dot) edu
  21. Julia Bray: julia.bray (at) orinst.ox.ac (dot) uk
  22. Jelle Bruning: j.bruning (at) hum.leidenuniv (dot) nl
  23. Kristen Brustad: brustad (at) austin.utexas (dot) edu
  24. Paul Cobb: pmcobb (at) sas.upenn (dot) edu
  25. Michael Cook: mcook (at) princeton (dot) edu
  26. Michael Cooperson: cooperso (at) humnet.ucla (dot) edu
  27. Cristina d’Ancona: dancona (at) etrurianet (dot) it
  28. Elton Daniel: edaniel (at) hawaii (dot) edu
  29. Etienne de la Vaissière: vaissier (at) ens (dot) fr
  30. Abdulhamit Dündar: abdulhamit.dundar (at) bilecik.edu (dot) tr
  31. Amikam Elad: amikam (at) mscc.huji.ac (dot) il
  32. Tayeb El-Hibri: telhibri (at) judnea.umass (dot) edu
  33. Maribel Fierro: maribel.fierro (at) cchs.csic (dot) es
  34. Geert Jan van Gelder: gerard.vangelder (at) orinst.ox.ac (dot) uk
  35. Omid Ghaemmaghami: omid (at) binghamton (dot) edu
  36. Antonella Ghersetti: antghers (at) unive (dot) it
  37. Matthew Gordon: gordonms (at) muohio (dot) edu
  38. Sidney Griffith: griffith (at) cua (dot) edu
  39. Beatrice Gruendler: beatrice.gruendler (at) fu-berlin (dot) de
  40. Sebastian Guenther: s.guenther (at) uni-goettingen (dot) de
  41. Simon Gundelfinger: simon.gundelfinger (at) uni-hamburg (dot) de
  42. Najam Haider: nhaider74 (at) gmail (dot) com
  43. Avraham Hakim: hakim (at) post.tau.ac (dot) il
  44. Rotraud Hansberger: rotraud.hansberger (at) googlemail (dot) com
  45. Huseyin Hansu: h_hansu (at) yahoo (dot) com
  46. Jose Haro: joseharoperalta (at) gmail (dot) com
  47. Paul Heck: plh2 (at) georgetown (dot) edu
  48. Stefan Heideman: stefan.heidemann (at) uni-hamburg (dot) de
  49. Nimrod Hurvitz: nhurvitz (at) bgumail.bgu.ac (dot) il
  50. Ghada Jayyusi-Lehn: glehn (at) aus (dot) edu
  51. Alya Karame: s0968736 (at) sms.ed.ac (dot) uk
  52. Matthew Keegan: mlk.keegan (at) gmail (dot) com
  53. Hugh Kennedy: hk1 (at) soas.ac (dot) uk
  54. Philip Kennedy: philip.kennedy (at) nyu (dot) edu
  55. Alexander Key: akey (at) stanford (dot) edu
  56. Pamela Klasová: pmk32 (at) georgetown (dot) edu
  57. Mario Kozah: mariokozah (at) hotmail (dot) com
  58. István Kristó-Nagy: I.T.Kristo-Nagy (at) exeter.ac (dot) uk
  59. Joseph Lowry: joseph.lowry (at) verizon (dot) net
  60. Nadia Maria El Cheikh: nmcheikh (at) aub.edu (dot) lb
  61. Christopher Melchert: christopher.melchert (at) orinst.ox.ac (dot) uk
  62. Jeannie Miller: jeelmi (at) gmail (dot) com
  63. James Montgomery: jem33 (at) cam.ac (dot) uk
  64. Karen Moukheiber: krm03 (at) mail.aub (dot) edu
  65. Suleiman Mourad: smourad (at) smith (dot) edu
  66. Pernilla Myrne: pernilla.myrne (at) gu (dot) se
  67. John Nawas: john.nawas (at) arts.kuleuven (dot) be
  68. Alastair Northedge: anorthedge (at) orange (dot) fr
  69. Bilal Orfali: bo00 (at) aub.edu (dot) lb
  70. Letizia Osti: letizia.osti (at) bluewin (dot) ch
  71. Chafika Ouail: cbo00 (at) aub.edu (dot) lb
  72. Wen-chin Ouyang: wo (at) soas.ac (dot) uk
  73. Hans Peter Pökel: poekel (at) orient-institut (dot) org
  74. Dwight Reynolds: dreynold (at) religion.ucsb (dot) edu
  75. Chase Robinson: crobinson (at) gc.cuny (dot) edu
  76. Everett Rowson: ekrowson (at) ix.netcom (dot) com
  77. Ignacio Sánchez: ignacio.sanchez (at) warwick.ac (dot) uk/li>
  78. Sarah Savant: sarah.savant (at) aku (dot) edu
  79. Sabine Schmidtke: sabineschmidtke (at) gmail (dot) com
  80. Emily Selove: selovian (at) gmail (dot) com
  81. Jocelyn Sharlet: jcsharlet (at) ucdavis (dot) edu
  82. Petra Sijpesteijn: p.m.sijpesteijn (at) hum.leidenuniv (dot) nl
  83. Jessika Soors: jessikasoors (at) hotmail (dot) com
  84. Devin Stewart: dstewar (at) emory (dot) edu
  85. Krisztina Szilagyi: szkrisztina (at) yahoo (dot) com
  86. Mathieu Tillier: m.tillier (at) ifporient (dot) org
  87. Shawkat Toorawa: shawkat.toorawa (at) yale (dot) edu
  88. Deborah Tor: dtor (at) nd (dot) edu
  89. Isabel Toral-Niehoff: itoralnie (at) gmail (dot) com
  90. John Turner: jpturner (at) colby (dot) edu
  91. Uwe Vagelpohl: uwe (at) dataflake (dot) org
  92. James Weaver: james.weaver (at) uzh (dot) ch
  93. Peter Webb: p.a.webb (at) hum.leidenuniv (dot) nl
  94. Johan Weststeijn: j.k.weststeijn (at) gmail (dot) com
  95. Hayrettin Yucesoy: yucesoyh (at) slu (dot) edu
  96. Travis Zadeh: tzadeh (at) haverford (dot) edu
  97. Mohsen Zakeri: mohsen.zakeri (at) phil.uni-goettingen (dot) de

Send in your submission for JAS

The editors of JAS invite submissions from established and early career scholars. For more information, please email Dr. Monique Bernards at JAS@abbasidstudies.org.
Read more »

Join a round table!

Round tablesJournal of Abbasid Studies Round Tables provide the opportunity for participants to move outside their areas of specific expertise and challenge established approaches within their field.
Read more »

Coming soon: JAS 5

Journal of Abbasid StudiesThe JAS 5 Special Issue on ‘Abd al-Qāhir al-Jurjānī will be available soon. Read more about JAS»